## YU Faculty Council April 15, 2016 Minutes

Present: Charles Swencionis (Ferkauf), Will Lee (YC), Ruth Bevan (YC), Marina Holz (SCW), Moshe Krakowski (Azrieli), Daniel Rynhold (Revel), Neer Asherie (YC), Gabriel Cwilich (YC), Jeffrey Freedman (SCW), Gary Stein (Wurzweiler), Leslie Salzman (CSL), Yehuda Willig (YC)

Neer Asherie reported on the activities of the FC Benefits Committee. FC involvement mitigated some of the cuts proposed initially to the health insurance plan. Also, the university-wide YU be

The announcement of the voluntary separation program

FC voted to issue a statement recognizing the contributions of Thomas H. Otway, Professor of Mathematics, who passed away earlier this month.